top of page
AWHS Foundation logo.jpg

2022 Hall of Fame Honors Ceremony

Join us and be a part of this year’s celebration honoring our 2021 and 2022 Arvada West High School Foundation Hall of Fame recipients.

October 4, 2022

6:30 p.m. Meet and greet: light hors d'oeuvres will be served

7:00 - 9:00 p.m. Honors ceremony: you will be inspired by the accomplishments and contributions of each of our honorees!

Hilton Garden Inn Arvada: 5455 Olde Wadsworth Blvd, Arvada, CO 80002

Tickets: $40/person

Our honorees for 2021 and 2022:


2021 Honorees
Mary Kvamme (Retired staff): Coach and teacher, 1966-1995; Coach of the Year, 1974 & 1977; Colorado Coaches of Girls Sports Hall of Fame, 1988

Jason Lucas (Class of 1998): All-Conference/All-State; Gold Helmet Award; Rhodes Scholar; Founding Partner CEO Deutsche Finance America

David Soucie (Class of 1977): Internationally renowned speaker, author, aviation safety inspector for FAA; CNN safety analyst and contributor

2022 Honorees
Michael Campbell (Class of 1966): Retired educator, administrator, community court appointed advocate; founding member of AWHS Foundation (President 2014-2020)

Kylie McCulloch Harrison (Class of 2003): All-State softball; Dietitian; former Director/Manager of community nutrition Jeffco Public Health; advocate for at risk children and women; rare disease advocate; Board Member for Cure GM1 Foundation

Dan Morris (class of 1965): Peace Corp; educator; President Colorado Education Association, 1988-1994; consultant/trainer; Executive Director Colorado Digital Learning Solutions

2022 Hall of Fame Honors Ceremony: Welcome
bottom of page